Acfee is in the process of finalising a Memorandum of Understanding with the EAC to support a range of eHealth strengthenning initiatives in the region. The programme of activities will be shared in due course.

The EAC is a regional intergovernmental organisation of 6 Partner States: the Republics of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, the United Republic of Tanzania, and the Republic of Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.

The EAC is home to 150 million citizens, of which 22% is urban population. With a land area of 1.82 million square kilometres and a combined Gross Domestic Product of US$ 146 billion (EAC Statistics for 2016), its realisation bears strategic and geopolitical significance.

Visit the website